Moving!

To a new apartment, that is. We’re almost finished. Today is the last push, moving in our pets, the last of the kitchen supplies and our toiletries, and moving the router so that we’ll have a wireless signal. Sleeping on an air mattress (that deflates multiple times in a night) the last week has been rough on me, so I’ve sleeping ridiculous amount.

I’ve also been informed my my physical therapist that I’m not allowed to lift more than 5 lbs to waist height, 3 lbs to shoulder height, or 1 lb above ngmy shoulders. The severe impingement in both shoulders has just been undone, and I can now work with pulleys to build up muscle, but any lifting will damage the tendons and ligaments. I can’t even walk the dog or lift the Bug. If I had been following these restrictions the past month (if someone had informed me of them >.<) I probably would have been able to start resistance training much sooner.

The good news! My new kitchen is twice as large as my old one. The fridge is bigger, the oven is standard size instead of compact, I have more than double the cabinet and counter space, and thanks to the washer and dryer hookups and a very generous grandmother-in-law, we have a brand new washer and dryer.

While some people may be of the opinion that our larger, cheaper apartment isn't in the best neighborhood (emphasis on hood), our building isn't in the middle of a giant parking lot, like our soon-to-be-vacant apartment. Bug will be able to play outside without being in danger of being hit by an idiot speeding through a badly designed parking lot with too few spaces and not enough visitor parking. I can walk the dog and go for a run without going all the way to the park or navigating tons of through- traffic. And what little carpet there is in the apartment isn't stupid indoor/outdoor crap (have I mentioned how much I hate carpet?), and it's not even in our room. My brother can have his carpet. Blechh.

I'll try for more of an update in a few days when the new apartment is unpacked more.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Moving!

  1. I read a lot of interesting posts here. Probably you spend a lot of time writing,
    i know how to save you a lot of work, there is an online tool that creates high quality,
    google friendly posts in seconds, just search in google – laranitas free content source

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

