Bad Weather Blows

Literally. It blows. As a result, I’m stuck in a nasty rheumatoid flare-up. I haven’t really been able to cook, and my internet contact has been limited to checking facebook and blogs on my iPhone on the couch or in bed. And being a cat pillow. I have a kitten on my chest right now.

I love the food here, but I really hate Louisiana’s climate.

Edit – Oh, I almost forgot – My doctor just informed me this past Friday that the cough I’ve had for nearly a month and thought was just a nagging cold is actually walking pneumonia. I’m on meds and getting better, but I forgot how much mycin antibiotics knock me out. Whomever said when it rains it pours wasn’t lying.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Bad Weather Blows

  1. Gahh. Hope you feel better soon. Swamp air sucks.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

